International Seminar on
Automorphic Forms

The seminar takes place on Tuesdays, usually from 16:00 to 17:00 CEST (GMT+2, time zone of Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome, Stockholm, Vienna) via Zoom. The meetings start 15 minutes before the talk with a short coffee break.

You can join the Zoom meeting at

The password is the first Fourier coefficient of the modular $j$-function (as digits).

If you wish to receive emails with news about the seminar and reminders for talks, please just write to one of the organizers.

Claire Burrin (University of Zurich)
Luis García (University College London)
Yingkun Li (TU Darmstadt)
Riccardo Zuffetti (TU Darmstadt)

Upcoming talks

24.10.2023 -- 16:00-17:00 (CEST, GMT+2)
Aleksander Horawa (University of Oxford)
Siegel modular forms and higher algebraic cycles

31.10.2023 -- 16:00-17:00 (CET, GMT+1)
Aaron Pollack (University of California San Diego)

7.11.2023 -- 16:00-17:00 (CET, GMT+1)
Xiaoyu Zhang (University Duisburg-Essen)

14.11.2023 -- 16:00-17:00 (CET, GMT+1)
Robin Zhang (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)

21.11.2023 -- 16:00-17:00 (CET, GMT+1)
Steve Lester (King's College London)

28.11.2023 -- 16:00-17:00 (CET, GMT+1)
Peter Humphries (University of Virginia)

5.12.2023 -- 16:00-17:00 (CET, GMT+1)
Min Lee (University of Bristol)

12.12.2023 -- 16:00-17:00 (CET, GMT+1)
Anke Pohl (University of Bremen)

16.1.2024 -- 16:00-17:00 (CET, GMT+1)
Pietro Mercuri (University of Rome - La Sapienza)

23.1.2024 -- 9:00-10:00 (CET, GMT+1)
Wee Teck Gan (National University of Singapore)

30.1.2024 -- 16:00-17:00 (CET, GMT+1)
Matthew de Courcy-Ireland (Stockholm University)

6.2.2024 -- 16:00-17:00 (CET, GMT+1)
Rachel Newton (King’s College London)

Supported by: