Group Photo

The Meeting

Stochastic geometry is a classical topic in probability theory and has seen interesting
developments in past years. The aim of this school is to introduce PhD students and
young post-docs to some aspects of this development. The core of the school
are two mini courses, each consisting of five 90-minute lectures:

Zakhar Kabluchko (Münster) (Abstract)
Joseph Yukich (Lehigh) (Abstract+Lecture notes).

There will also be some invited talks in the general topic area of the school. In addition,
participants will be given the opportunity to deliver contributed talks, with a duration
of either 30 minutes or 10 minutes, depending on preference and academic experience.

The venue is building S2 07, Hochschulstraße 6, 64289 Darmstadt (google maps).

Here is the programme booklet of the spring school
(you will receive a printed copy at your registration):

Booklet of the school

Confirmed speakers

Daniel Hug
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
Zakhar Kabluchko
Universität Münster
Joscha Prochno
(lecture notes)
Universität Graz
Matthias Reitzner
Universität Osnabrück
Matthias Schulte
Universität Bern
Christoph Thäle
Universität Bochum
Joseph E. Yukich
Lehigh University

Target Audience

The spring school is primarily aimed at PhD studens and postdocs, but everybody
is welcome to attend. Participants will be given the opportunity to deliver contributed talks.
Financial support will be offered to selected participants to cover travel and accommodation
costs for the spring school.
Details regarding the application for financial support can be found on the registration page.

Previous schools

The school is a continuation of the Winter and Spring schools

"Spatial Models in Statistical Mechanics" February 24 - 28, 2014
"Stochastic Analysis of Spatially Extended Models" March 23 - 27, 2015
"Geometric models in probability" April 4 - 8, 2016
"Probability in mathematics and physics " March 27-31, 2017
"Spin Systems: Discrete and Continuous " March 19-23, 2018

held at TU Darmstadt.


Frank Aurzada (Darmstadt)
Volker Betz (Darmstadt)
Matthias Meiners (Innsbruck)


Fachbereich Mathematik            U Innsbruck